h1

It’s Here

September 21, 2006

The serial modem that is supposedly going to enable Linux to kick ass on the internet is here! And very quick, too! Remind me to give that vendor some nice feedback once I get this thing rocking and rolling.

See, while the modem is here, the laptop is not. But tomorrow I will bring it home and it will have its inaugural debut. I hope.

Ghengis Khan, our school’s IT professional informed me that it was my turn to have two new machines installed. They are supposed to have some awesome power, but we’ll see. He’s also going to give me a lesser machine that won’t be crippled up so I can play around and install some of the specialized stuff I need.

Actually I’ll be playing with all of them and putting them through their paces. But I’m anxious to hear if he’s tried the Ubuntu disk I passed along and what he thought of it.

So there’s a big day coming on the computer front. Stay tuned.

dick

Leave a Reply

